Transferring Licenses

For a reconfigured PC

Please perform this operation when you need to register a license (a product key) again when set up the OS on the PC which you used to the “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7”.

* This operation cannot use when the PC can not connect to the Internet.

[Important: About the cancellation of the product key registration]

The operation of “Clear product key registration” stops the use of the license (the product key) of “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7” from the old PC.
And then can transfer from the used PC to the new PC. Therefore, when executing “Clear product key registration”, the license (the product key) can not be used.
Do not execute “Clear product key registration”.

1. If the setup of the OS is completed, install the program which was downloaded
2. Connect to the Internet and start up “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7”.
3. “Registration” dialog will display.

4. Confirm a license, and enter your “Product Key” and then click [Register product key] button on the “Registration” dialog.

5. Confirm a license, and enter your “Product Key” and then click [Register product key] button on the “Registration” dialog.

[When re-registration of a license is not complete.]

When operation cannot be completed because it is not possible for communication with our company server by a connection of Internet normally, we do a direct procedure to your license. For confirmation of your license, please send the following items to our offline registration center via E-mail or FAX. We will inform you after procedure.

Title: Transfer the license ( For changing OS / For reconfigured PC.)
The entry:
Name:
Product name: SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7
Serial number:
Fax number(Country name) / Mail address:

* In case of re-registration, when an error message is displayed, inform of the error message and the message number.


For purchase of a new PC

When the PC which was using “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7” and the PC to use newly can connect to the Internet, the license (the product key) can be switched over to the new PC by the operation of “Clear product key registration”.
*1 It isn’t possible to use this operation when the PC of the use was registered by using the offline registration.
*2 It isn’t possible to use this operation when the PC of either doesn’t connect to the Internet.

[Important: About the cancellation of the product key registration]
The operation of “Clear product key registration” stops the use of the license (the product key) of “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7” from the old PC. And then can transfer from the used PC to the new PC. Therefore, when executing “Clear product key registration”, the license (the product key) can not be used. Do not execute “Clear product key registration”.
New PC
1. Connect an old PC to the Internet and start up “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7”.
2. Click “Clear product key registration” in the “Help”.

3. Confirmation message will display. Click [Clear] button.

4. When the processing of “Clear product key registration” completes, message will display. Click the “OK” button, it returns to the operation screen of the program. Close the “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7”.

5. Uninstall the “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5” from the old PC.
6. Install the program which was downloaded to the new PC.
7. Connect to the Internet and start up “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7”.
8. Registration dialog will display.

9. Confirm a license, and enter your “Product Key” and then click [Register product key] button on the “Registration” dialog.

10. When the communication with the server completes, it will display the message. The processing completes when clicking the “OK” button. The operation screen of the program starts up and the registration is completion. Use “SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7” as the product version.

[When re-registration of a license is not complete.]
When operation cannot be completed because it is not possible for communication with our company server by a connection of Internet normally, we do a direct procedure to your license. For confirmation of your license, please send the following items to our offline registration center via E-mail or FAX. We will inform you after procedure.

Title: Transfer the license ( For changing OS / For reconfigured PC.)
The entry:
Name:
Product name: SILKYPIX® 4.0 / Pro / Pro5 / 6 / Pro6 / Pro7
Serial number:
Fax number(Country name) / Mail address:

* In case of re-registration, when an error message is displayed, inform of the error message and the message number.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.